top of page
Search
  • stepaldotvingre

Iron Commando - Koutetsu No Senshi Download Xbox One

Updated: Mar 18, 2020





















































About This Game Take control of either Jake, a soldier, or Chang Li, a martial arts master, in your quest to stop G.H.O.S.T. from capturing a radioactive meteorite. Iron Commando comes to and Steam via Piko Interactive. 10 levels of brawling action with many unique experiences such as riding in a Jeep, mine cart and even a motorcycle. 2 player simultaneous play, stereo sound plus new experiences never experienced in a brawling game before. Punch, kick, shoot and beat your way through the G.H.O.S.T. thugs to get that meteorite back for the good guys. Fans of Final Fight and Streets of Rage, grab your copy of Iron Commando for the first time, officially, in North America. 6d5b4406ea Title: Iron Commando - Koutetsu no SenshiGenre: ActionDeveloper:Arcade ZonePublisher:Piko Interactive LLC, Classics DigitalRelease Date: 10 Feb, 1995 Iron Commando - Koutetsu No Senshi Download Xbox One For fans of quirky, off-brand beat-em-ups... with one major caveat.First, the good. This is a more ambitious and visually polished game than Arcade Zone's Legend and one of the few console brawlers I know of that tried to emulate Capcom's Punisher - emphasizing the use of guns and other weaponry. It's no Final Fight 3, sure; but it's still playable and fun, it looks and sounds pretty good for the SNES and is also just a bit off kilter for this style of game, which I personally enjoy.The odd - your character's jump is ridiculously high, making jump attacks awkward. If this functioned like the TMNT arcades which gave you different attacks depending on how far\/high you were into the jump, that would be fine; but this gives you only one. Also unusual is that you have a shmup-style bomb attack in place of the traditional health-draining double-team special move. For variety, there are a few vehicle shooting sections in which your character rides a funny little cartoon motorbike that could've come straight off of a 60's acid rock album cover... it always makes me chuckle.The bad - Stages can drag on too long. Enemies can be overly aggressive, constantly knocking weapons out of your hand right as you pick them up. There's not much variety in moves, even with 2 different characters to choose from.The worst - Unfortunately, this ancient game may not even run well on your PC. Piko prioritized emulation accuracy above performance here, meaning low spec machines that would otherwise be totally fine emulating 90's era console games might get nasty stuttering and unplayably low framerates. Between this and Sega's good-looking but shockingly low-performance 'upgrade' to their Genesis Classics frontend, it's become harder to wholeheatedly vouch for this style of retro re-release.I really hate to say that, too, as I want to see more odd old games like this to come back.. I love this kind of beat 'em up games, like Street of Rage and Cadillacs and Dinossaurs.. Tiger men charge fast.Tom has a fast firing gun.Inca spikes are hard.. I've heard that some people complained about the poor emulation. Despite these quirks, I had a decent time with this game. It reminds me of games like Final Fight, Streets of Rage, Golden Axe, etc. You don't see games like these nowadays.By the way, if you want to change the controls in this game, you have to press Alt+Enter, and from there you have to navigate through the settings. It's similar to what you might find on the Snes9x Emulator.. Disclaimer: My playtime is not accuratly represented (Steam does not track playtime in offline mode.)If you want to learn how to play, I explain a lot about this game in my video:https:\/\/youtu.be\/UQxUUhGT4-MPros: + Good variety of weapon types with their own strengths and weaknesses (club\/bat works great against snakes)+ You have everything you need to deal with the mob type enemies (if you're constantly using the jump kick, you're playing wrong. Moving up or down the screen to dodge and grab enemies so that you can then throw them at their friends is where it's at)+ Seperate button which is dedicated to picking up items (in almost every beat em up, punch is how you pick up items and it gets you killed. If you get hit while picking up an item in this game, it's completly your fault and I like that about it)+ Co-op (if one player dies they steal one of your lives, this may sound bad but it makes it so you both get to keep playing together. If you don't like it you can turn it off in the options)+ From a machanics standpoint, this game is very unique (feels a lot like Legend, made by the same company)Cons:+ Unless I turn everything else off, this game does not run smoothly (might not run smooth for you no matter what you do)+ Popping audio noise that happens often (I couldn't figure out how to get rid of it)+ This game couldn't destinguise one Xbox360 controller from another (I had to play with a keyboard so my brother could use the controller)+ If you have a weapon and you're close to an enemy you'll punch instead of use the weapon. This isn't a problem, but sometimes you'll punch even though no enemy is close. (It really messed me up a few times since I was trying to shoot across the screen but punched and got shot instead)+ There are 3 autoscroll levels (maybe you like these, but I hate them)+ On 2nd to last level, where the ceiling begins to fall and you have to break the giant door, my game got stuck at that part and would not allow me to move out of that section (this happend to me twice, I don't know if it was due to the ceiling hitting me or because I threw grenades. You have to break that door before the celing gets you or it's game over)Conclusion:I put this game in my wishlist and bought it on sale, because I'm cheap. Much like the other beat em up made by this company (Legend) I didn't like Iron Commando when I first played it. You do have to get used to this game to start appreciating it. It rewards you for being good at it and punishes you when you're trying to get away with lame tactics (just my opinion). So long as your system runs this game smoothly, I think you'll grow to love this game.. Didn't work right out of the box. Didn't recognize the controller, and there is no apparent menu to get it to work.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page